Zum Hauptinhalt gehen

⚠️ Please note that this topic or post has been archived. The information contained here may no longer be accurate or up-to-date. ⚠️

Images Not Returning After Deleting and Pressing Ctrl+Z

Kommentare

11 Kommentare

  • Ian Wilson
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    Do you mean a session and not a catalog? If they are deleted in a session, they are in the first instance put in the session trash folder. They are not removed from disk, just moved. If you use Undo / Ctrl-Z, they should be physically moved back to the folder they came from (Capture, Selects, Output, etc).

    If you then close Capture One, it is hard to see how the images would then be physically removed from disk. Unless Windows has some kind of write-caching enabled and it hasn't actually written the files to their new location when the app is closed. Is it worth checking that? It seems you can disable write-caching in control panel somewhere. (I'm slightly guessing here as I have been a Mac user for some years now.)

    Ian

    0
  • James Quinn

    I don't mean off the hard drive, it's just that they disappear from the session when rebooting, even after ctrl+z to restore them. this is a pretty annoying bug, they shouldn't be removed entirely from the session if you press ctrl+z

    A few nights ago I did this on every single file by accident, and was forced to leave capture one open overnight knowing it'd remove them all when I reboot the program.

    And since they remain in the catalog, I can't just bring them back in without renaming the files...

     

     

    0
  • Ian Wilson
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    So you have mentioned a session and a catalog. To be clear, which is it? What I described was to do with a session.

    Ian

    0
  • Walter Rowe
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    Once you close a session you cannot use CTRL+Z to undo anything for that session by re-opening it. The deleted images should still be visible in the Session Trash folder. When you re-open the session you can restore them by selecting them from the Session Trash folder and dragging-n-dropping them back on the Capture folder. You do all this inside Capture One.

    0
  • James Quinn

    If I press ctrl+z before closing the program, why would it remove them from the session upon rebooting it?

    that seems like a bug, not a feature.

    like I said, they are still recognized in the catalog, because I can't just drag and drop them back in unless I rename them. I understand I can go into the trash folder and drag them back in, but that seems a little redundant.

    i'd let the engineers know about this so they can hopefully fix it.

    0
  • Ian Wilson
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    So, James Quinn, we still need to know for sure whether you are using a session or a catalog. What happens to deleted files is different in those two ways of working.

    Ian

    0
  • James Quinn

    Both? I don't see how it can't be both a session and a catalog. The session goes inside catalog correct? The catalog is the master file that holds everything inside it from what I can tell.

    I delete my files from the session, press ctrl+z... when I reboot they are gone from the session.

    But when I try to drag them back in it doesn't work, "they are already in the catalog"

    0
  • Walter Rowe
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    Sessions and Catalogs are completely independent. If you imported a Session into a Catalog, that is a one-way, one-time process. Once done those files are effectively owned by the catalog and should never be touched outside of the catalog.

    https://www.captureone.com/blog/sessions-catalogs-get-the-best-of-both-worlds

    Here is a good video on sessions vs catalogs.

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O4Elnrh-GdI

    0
  • James Quinn

    Thanks, that's good to know.

    But there's still an issue here right? Why is it not restoring the files I un-deleted on a reboot of the program? That shouldn't happen, there's no logic to that. If I close the program with the structure of the session I want, why would it change it and remove said files from the session?

     

    0
  • Ian Wilson
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    A "session" in Capture One speak is not a session in the colloquial sense, such as an occasion of working.

    If you are using a session you will see something like this at the top of the window.

    If you are working in a catalog, you will see something like this.

    It sounds as though you are working in a catalog.

    In a catalog, original images might stored in one of two ways

    • inside the catalog structure - images in the In Catalog section of the Library tool ("managed" images)
    • in folders outside of the catalog structure in folders somewhere on your computer system's file structure ("referenced" images).

    Managed images are not visible to your file manager (presumably Windows File Explorer). If you delete them they will go to the catalog trash. The only way to get them back out of there is to drag and drop them back from the catalog trash to either the In Catalog section or to some other location if you don't want them in the same place as they were before.

    If you delete referenced images, Capture One reindexes them as being in the catalog trash, but it doesn't physically move them on disk. You can drag them out of the catalog trash back to the folder they came from. 

    BUT in either case...

    if you are working from one of the recent imports at the top of the Library tool undoing your delete either by Ctrl-Z or by dragging them out of the trash won't reinstate them as a recent import. But they will (should) be visible if you go to the actual folder they are in on disk in the Folders section of the Library tool. You can't import them again as you have discovered because Capture One thinks (correctly) that it has already catalogued them - just it has them down as being in the trash. 

    (None of this is the answer if you are in fact working in a "Session" in Capture One speak - but it sounds as though you are working in a catalog.)

    Ian

    0
  • Ian Wilson
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    In case it's different on Windows, you can also tell whether you are working in a Session or a Catalog by looking at the top of the Library tool tab.

    In this case it's a catalog.

    ... and in this case it's a Session.

    Ian

    0

Bitte melden Sie sich an, um einen Kommentar zu hinterlassen.