You cannot delete a Catalog from within Capture One. This can only be achieved from the Finder/Explorer (Mac/Windows). Deleting a Catalog with source images inside will also result in the loss of those files. In the Library, you can check whether a Catalog has any source images inside.
- Navigate to the Catalog (<name>.cocatalog) file in the Finder/Explorer (Mac/Windows), click on it, and select Move to Trash/Recycle Bin (Mac/Windows).
- The Catalog along with the previews and adjustments will be moved to the system trash. Any source image files inside the Catalog (if there are any) will also be moved to the trash as well.
- Emptying the trash/recycling bin will permanently delete the Catalog (and potentially any source image files in the Catalog). This action cannot be undone.
NOTE: In case you imported images inside Catalog, those will be deleted together with the Catalog.
<< Exporting a Catalog | Offline browsing >>
What a useless answer. It is obvious to any regular computer user that the catalogue can be deleted at the OS level. The real question is "How do I remove the catalogue names from the start up screen?" ... seeing as the application is too dumb to check that the catalogues exist before it offers them.
Can't believe this is the only way... And it's supposed to be a professional software...
Ok, it's probably the most powerful, but it's also super painful... Probably the most counter intuitive of the whole market.
Please sign in to leave a comment.