When you delete an image with one variant (or an image and all of its variants) from a User Album, Capture One deletes the selected variants only from that Album. The source image is not deleted.
When you want to delete specific variants of an image, leaving at least one variant of the image in the Album, Capture One will delete those selected from that Album and in every other location where that variant is located.
The behavior is identical between a Session Album and an Album in a Catalog (located in the Library’s User Collection). Collectively, these albums are known as User Albums. Note, that in all cases when that variant is selected by a Smart Album, then it will also be removed from there.
- Select the User Album.
- From the browser, select the image to delete, then choose Image -> Delete, or press Cmd/Ctrl+backspace (Mac/Windows) or press X in the toolbar or cursor tool. Note that no warning dialog will be displayed.
- The selected variant is removed from the Album (and filtered Smart Album, if applicable). Those variants located elsewhere will be deleted as well, though the source image is not moved or deleted.