When working in a Catalog on a Mac, images organized inside Albums are visible from Projects. Therefore, when you delete an image with one variant (or an image and all of its variants) from a Project, Capture One deletes only the selected variant or variants from any of the Albums where they’re located within the Project. The source image and its variant or variants located elsewhere (e.g., in other Albums outside the Project, Favorites, and Collections) are not deleted.
When you want to delete specific variants of an image, leaving at least one variant of the image in the Project, Capture One will only delete those selected from any Albums within the Project and in every other location where that variant is located. The source image and its variant or variants located elsewhere (e.g., in other Albums, Favorites and Collections) are not deleted.
- Select the Project from the User Collections folder.
- From the browser, select the image, then choose Image -> Delete or press Cmd+backspace or press X in the toolbar or cursor tool. Note that there is no warning dialog displayed in this case.
- The selected variant is deleted from the Project and the Album or Albums (and filtered Smart Album, if applicable). The source image and its variant or variants located elsewhere are not deleted.