PROBLEM: The link still works, but the ratings are not synced back to Capture One or changes that take place in Capture One do not appear on the sharing page.
1. Check that your internet connection is working.
When you have an active Sharing Session, you will get the following alert when your internet connection is unavailable for more than a minute:
A notification will be also displayed to the people you are sharing the Session within the bottom left corner of the web page:
If both internet connections are in order, check if the Sharing Session is still active in Capture One. It should be like this:
The Stop Sharing button should be visible and active - this is the biggest indicator that your Live Session is successfully being shared.
2. If Capture One is not syncing with Capture One Live, check if 'Resume sharing' is available. When selected, changes between Capture One Live and Capture One Pro will synchronize.
Capture One is closed during a Sharing Session
If you close Capture One during a Sharing Session or if your PC is turned off for some reason, the website that displays the shared album will still be available and the people that are viewing the website continue to see, rate and color tag your photos. You can upload new photos or edits to the Session if you resume it:
- Open Capture One
- Go to Capture One Live tool
- Click Resume
You can continue adding and editing photos to your Sharing Session and receive ratings and color tags from your reviewers until the Expiry date is reached or until you stop the Session by clicking the Stop Sharing button.
Cannot stop the Session
PROBLEM: You cannot stop the Session: You click on Stop sharing and a message is displayed saying: "We are not able to stop your Capture One Live Session. Please check your internet connection and try again."
SOLUTION: There is a problem with your internet connection. Make sure you are connected to the internet and try again.