Capture One Live is an add-on service that comes in two plans:
Capture One Live Free Plan:
- 1 Live Session at a time
- 24 hours maximum uptime
Capture One Live Unlimited Plan:
- Unlimited Live Sessions
- 1 month maximum uptime
- Reviewer management
- 5.00 USD / 4.50 EUR / 4.00 GBP per month.
Who can access Capture One Live?
Capture One Live is available to users with a Capture One Pro subscription (monthly, annual) or a Capture One Pro perpetual license (version 15.1 or newer). New customers with a Capture One Pro subscription or perpetual license will automatically receive the free plan, and trial users will also receive the free plan during the trial period.
How can I upgrade to the Capture One Live Unlimited Plan?
Follow this guide on how to purchase the plan.
Where can I find Capture One Live?
Make sure your desktop application is updated to the latest version. Capture One Live is available in the toolbar of the default workspace as a "Share Online" button. If you are working on a customized workspace, you can add Capture One Live by customizing the toolbar.
What are the Live Session limits?
The free plan allows for one session at a time with no limits on the total number. The unlimited plan allows for as many sessions as desired, but unfair usage may result in the service being paused.
What are the Image Sharing limits?
There is no limit to the number of images that can be shared, but unfair usage may result in the service being paused.
What versions of Capture One Pro are supported by Capture One Live?
Capture One Live is officially supported on the latest two versions of Capture One Pro. It is recommended to always run the latest version of Capture One Pro for the smoothest experience.
Can trial users purchase the Capture One Live Unlimited Plan?
No, trial users have access to the same features as the free plan but cannot purchase Capture One Live during the trial period.
How secure is image sharing on Capture One Live?
With the unlimited plan, you can invite people by email and choose their role. You can restrict access to whitelisted email addresses to view, rate, tag, and comment on shared images. You can also add a watermark to your images. This is not available on the free plan.
Why are the changes made by my client/reviewer not showing up in Capture One Pro?
Starting from version 16.1.2, your collections will automatically try to reconnect with their online counterpart. If this fails, ratings and tags may not update in Capture One Pro. You will be alerted and given the option to try to reconnect again from the "Share Online" menu. If this doesn't work, please contact our support team as it might be a bug.
How do I add watermarks to my images?
You can access the watermark settings from the "Share Online" menu. To learn more about adding watermarks, check out this article.
How does Capture One Live sort images?
By default, images in the web browser are sorted by date, from newest to oldest. Newly uploaded images will always appear at the top, but a page refresh will sort everything by date. You can switch between old-to-new and new-to-old sorting directly in the browser.
Can I share a Session or a Catalog?
You can share photos organized in both. If you want to share photos organized in a Catalog, make sure that you have created an Album. If you want to share photos from within a Session, both Folders and Albums are supported. However, Smart Albums are not supported.
Can different reviewers have different ratings?
It is possible for all reviewers to rate and color tag images if they have been granted this right, but their actions will overwrite each other.
Is it possible to add comments to images shared in a Live Session?
Yes, you can add and delete comments to individual images if you have been granted this right. Anyone with access to the Live Session can view them.
How do I leave a comment on an image in a Capture One Live Session?
Navigate to an image and click on the comment icon below the image to leave a comment.
Do comments sync back to the Capture One desktop app?
No, comments are only viewable in a Capture One Live Session.
When your online collection expires or when you decide to stop it, you will receive an email with a collection of comments made on your images.
You will also receive an email reminder three days before the online collection expires.
Can I view only the images that have comments?
Yes, you can toggle the icon next to "Show only photos with comments" in the filter menu to show only images with comments.
How do I know which images have comments?
You can see which images have comments by clicking on the comment button. An icon will appear in the upper-right corner of each image that has a comment.
Can I use keyboard shortcuts?
Yes, you can use keyboard shortcuts to rate and color tag images in a Capture One Live Session. For star rating, use the numbers 0 to 5, where 0 resets the rating. For color tagging, use the letters q, w, e, r, t, y, u, i, where Q resets the tag. You can navigate using the left and right arrow keys, and press the Escape key to return to the gallery.
As an enterprise/multi-user license holder, how can I access the Capture One Live add-on?
Enterprise and multi-user license holders are eligible to use the free version of Capture One Live. However, purchasing the Capture One Live subscription plan from the captureone.com webstore is not available for them. Instead, they need to contact a sales representative at firstname.lastname@example.org to purchase access to the service.
How do I unsubscribe from the Capture One Live Unlimited Plan?
To deactivate your subscription to the Capture One Live Unlimited Plan, you can access License Management on your Capture One user account. Simply locate the license that Capture One Live is assigned to and click on the "Deactivate" button. This will cancel your subscription and prevent any further charges.
Click on your user icon > Manage (licenses) and scroll down to Add-on Services.
Also, you can cancel your subscription through the FastSpring:
Note: Once you terminate a subscription, you lose the ability to create new Live Sessions immediately from that moment. The already active Live Sessions will wait until they expire.
“we reserve the right to pause the service in case of unfair usage.”
i want to use this feature to let a picture editor check out my selection of 1000-2000 images for a book project is this possible?
Thanks for the comment.
Yes, it is possible to share this number of images.
great;-) just on time for my little project.
can i change the viewing format from image time to image name
to be viewed on the live portal
Hi! Can I easily reset all my Live collections in one easy place? I had tried this out at the beginning of the year, and my clients found it unusable and confusing, however I am interested to try it again now that there are some updates. I can't remember which folders I had used for my 5x trial collections, but want to deactivate them all, so I can try this again.
It seems, the resolution of the photos in live has changed within the past month? Does it depend on my pre-setted resolution on my desktop capture? How can I adjust the resolution in live? It is way to pixelated for the client to work with it properly.
Hello, when I share a folder, by default online, it starts from the last photo... I would like to know if it can reverse the default order, without the need to click on the order once the folder is online. Thank you!
Please sign in to leave a comment.