Aller au contenu principal

Why do I always have to do this?

Commentaires

12 commentaires

  • Robert Farhi
    Hi,

    Did you try to save your workspace after having implemented the labels display and before quitting C1 ?
    Robert
    0
  • Steven Gutierrez
    Hi, where would I save it? I though once I selected/ checkmarked the labels icon it would save it ?
    0
  • Robert Farhi
    No, I think you have to go to the workspace icon in the main bar menu of Capture One and re-save your workspace under the same name, overwriting your previous one.
    Try it and tell me....
    0
  • SFA
    [quote="dronecrasher" wrote:
    Hi, where would I save it? I though once I selected/ checkmarked the labels icon it would save it ?


    Image editing works that way.

    Changes to the Workspace may be temporary and therefore are not saved unless you specify that you wish to save them.

    Best to use your own unique name rather than a C1 default.
    0
  • Paul Steunebrink
    I tried this. Switching to full screen mode never enables the viewer labels. Going back and forth between normal and full screen mode means the labels have to be enabled each time.

    Makes for a nice feature request.
    0
  • Steven Gutierrez
    [quote="Paul_Steunebrink" wrote:
    I tried this. Switching to full screen mode never enables the viewer labels. Going back and forth between normal and full screen mode means the labels have to be enabled each time.

    Makes for a nice feature request.

    Exactly and it’s annoying
    0
  • NNN636139384746663611
    Chiming in to say that this behaviour bugs the heck out of me too – Capture One seems to instantly forget custom viewer settings as soon as you exit full-screen mode.

    I usually use full-screen mode for reviewing images, so having to turn on labels to see the star rating every time is quite tiresome.

    I would love to see this addressed a in a future release, and it would be great if this were a setting that could be saved along with the Workspace too.
    0
  • NN637018177879953573UL
    Hi,

    Did you try to save your workspace after having implemented the labels display and before quitting C1 ?
    Robert


    see is good work i have a read this post very good information
    0
  • Steven Gutierrez
    when you save it you always have to load it first when you re-open capture one?
    0
  • Alan Sharples
    I have been loading photos and working on them for hours. Now after six months I find most of my varients have gone, just originals remain. I have started a big notebook in which I log ever picture I take and what adjustments I made. I do this because I never know if Capture One will save them or not. Capture One does not save! The file system is a labirynth and it keeps locking you out. Capture One has eaten my work!
    0
  • SFA
    [quote="NNN636139384746663611" wrote:
    Chiming in to say that this behaviour bugs the heck out of me too – Capture One seems to instantly forget custom viewer settings as soon as you exit full-screen mode.

    I usually use full-screen mode for reviewing images, so having to turn on labels to see the star rating every time is quite tiresome.

    I would love to see this addressed a in a future release, and it would be great if this were a setting that could be saved along with the Workspace too.


    My Windows 7 system shows the labels in Full Screen mode just as in the "Window" mode (i.e. not full screen Viewer) so long as the menu setting is to show them.

    When using a session (I rarely use catalogues) the Active Workspace AND current workspace, etc. settings are saved and re-applied when the Session is re-opened.

    Grant
    0
  • Robert Farhi
    [quote="dronecrasher" wrote:
    when you save it you always have to load it first when you re-open capture one?


    Usually not. Capture One opens the last used workspace at launch. But sometimes, at random, it opens a C1 default workspace, I don't know why.
    0

Vous devez vous connecter pour laisser un commentaire.