Skip to main content

Ability to save position or last image processed in session

Comments

9 comments

  • Boris Tomsic

    Yes, that would be very useful. Something that should be a standard function, I feel.
    But I'm fairly certain that it used to do that some time in the past and just stopped working after some update a while ago, so it should be reported as bug (click "Request Support" at the top of this page).

    In the mean-time, until it's attended to, if ever, what I always do before closing C1 is enter the the image number in the search box of the browser. It always remembers this next time you open it.

    0
  • Ian Wilson
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    In my experience, if I open a session I was previously working on, it does open at the image I was on last, and has always been like that. So maybe a bug indeed with some set-ups?

    Boris Tomsic and John Lindsey, what OS and version are you on?

    Ian

    0
  • Boris Tomsic

    Window 10, C1 v15.1.1.2. I was wondering whether they've fixed it since then

    0
  • Ian Wilson
    Moderator
    Top Commenter

    Hopefully someone on Windows may be able to shed light on that. (I'm on Mac, so I can't comment.)

    Ian

    0
  • John Lindsey

    Okay, I just opened and it returned to where I was, so maybe a bug, but it has always been a little flaky about where it reruns.  I'm guessing I was looking for a way to better control the save function, so the reopen of the session would be more dependable.

    OS Name        Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
    Version        10.0.22631 Build 22631
    Processor    AMD Ryzen 9 7950X 16-Core Processor, 4501 Mhz, 16 Core(s), 32 Logical Processor(s)

    0
  • John Lindsey

    just opened Capture One 16.3.6.1949

    ..  about where it returns...  sometimes it works fine

     

    0
  • Boris Tomsic

    Yeh, that's what I'm getting, sometimes it works, but usually not.
    Further evidence that it's a Windows version problem.
    Once I eventually catch up to the latest version, if it's still a problem, I'll report it.
    In the meantime I'm in the habit of always entering the image no.in the search box before closing, so it's not a big issue for me

    0
  • Alexander
    Product Manager

    This used to be a bug but should be fixed by now. 15.1 is pretty old by now. :)

    0
  • SFA
    Top Commenter

    My suspicion was always to do with how the userconfig file was saved  - especially if the system shut down for some reason other than a user-controlled "Close Window". 

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.