"Backup completed" window should have "don't show this again" checkbox

Comments

5 comments

  • BeO

    I don't know but, what happens if you close the lid of your laptop, in case you use one. In general, if the backup procedure is not 100% fool proof there will be users/occurences where backup might fail which may lead to a loss of data, so if I were product management I would not want to follow your idea. Frankly, there are others areas to improve user convenience and speed up which are more frequently agfecting users and are less risky at the same time. Just my thoughts, I don't vote for nor against it. Regards.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hans Merkl

    Agreed. There should be a progress window indicating that the backup is happening. But it should close it self after it’s finished.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Keith R

    Feature Request forum here:

    https://support.captureone.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/360000154057-Feature-Requests

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Okular

    Well, I first have to confirm the backup, then I see a progress bar of Backup and in the end a message that it's finished and have click OK for the final app closing, otherwise C1 would stay at this point. And like BeO I would like keep it this way to be sure the backup has worked.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Hans Merkl

    Usually you would only alert the user if there was a problem. If the backup has completed successfully there is no need to bother the user. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.