The Layers tool allows you to quickly delete a Layer along with any masked areas and adjustments applied. Deleting is immediate, however, you can undo the command if selected inadvertently by going to the main menu and selecting Edit -> Undo or apply a keyboard shortcut Cmd+Z (macOS)/ Ctrl+Z (Windows).
- Select the image or images in the Browser.
- Go to the Layers tool and select the relevant Layer from the list (when selected the bar will be orange or silver-colored, depending on focus).
- In the Layers tool, click on the Delete Layer button, the (-) icon in the bottom of the Layers panel. The layer will be deleted immediately along with masked areas and adjustments.