Although you can edit individual shortcut commands by selecting and overwriting them, you cannot adopt the usual backspace or delete keys beforehand. However, you can delete individual shortcuts using the provided button (delete icon) instead. Only custom sets can be edited and deleted, while the default sets cannot be edited or deleted even accidentally.
- Open the Edit Keyboard Shortcuts dialog and select the custom shortcut set to be edited.
- Under the Command column, click on the chosen shortcut, then click on the adjacent delete button (cross-shaped icon). The shortcut is deleted immediately.
- Click on Close to shut the dialog.