When you have opened a Catalog and the tools are grayed-out and the Catalog name displays Locked: Read Only, then the Catalog is unavailable for changes. This tends to occur when a Catalog is stored on a network drive or NAS and another network user is viewing it.
To unlock a Catalog, go to the main menu and select File -> Unlock Catalog… to attempt to access the Catalog. Capture One will close and restart the Catalog. There are two possible outcomes:
- If the tools remain grayed-out, then another network user is viewing the Catalog. You can only view and search for images.
- If it gets unlocked and the tools are not grayed-out, you will be able to make changes.
<< Sharing Catalogs over the network | Backing up a Catalog >>
Please sign in to leave a comment.