There are several instances where a subscription license might get deactivated and the license key might eventually show up as invalid:
Case 1. The payment didn't go through
When your subscription has the auto-renew option on, payments are made regularly (monthly or annually) depending on the subscription plan. In case the charge was not successful and the payment method was not updated, you will get an overdue notification. The license key will remain temporary disabled until the renewal payment goes through.
After several overdue notifications, the subscription gets deactivated automatically without further possibility to be reactivated or restored. In this case, a new start is required – visit our web shop to get a new license.
To avoid payment failures and further subscription deactivation, please see How to update, add and remove payment methods
Case 2. Subscription is not set to auto-renew
Every subscription plan can be canceled directly through a user account. Check out step-by-step cancellation instructions here.
If you selected Subscriptions -> Manage -> Cancel before, the auto-renew option of your subscription would be disabled. It means that the license key will get deactivated on the last day of the contract period (be it a monthly or annual term).
If you decide to continue using your subscription for the next period, you can set it back to auto-renew: Subscriptions -> Manage -> Un-cancel.